Memorizing Colossians in a Year – 2 Verses Each Week

Memorizing Colossians in a Year

Getting ready to memorize the book of Colossians

I have felt the NEED to begin Scripture memorization since I stopped attending the Christian health and weight loss group, First Place, at my sister’s church a year ago. Part of the discipline of First Place for Health is memorizing a Scripture verse every week. I stopped memorization when I didn’t attend the meetings any longer. Frankly, I didn’t know how to begin again and then I found this on Ann Voskamp’s blog. She had laid out the book of Colossians into 3 x 5 segments, each containing 2 verses and placed the results in a PDF file. It will take one year, commiting 2 verses to memory per week, to memorize the whole book of Colossians. I was hooked. Today I completed the assembly of my own personal memorization guide downloaded from http://www.aholyexperience.com and I’ve learned the first two verses.

1 Paul, an apostle of Jesus Christ by the will of God, and our brother, Timothy
2 to God’s holy people in Colossae, the faithful brothers and sisters in Christ: Peace and grace to you from God our Father.

Well, I’m getting there. I had to make 2 corrections. It feels really good to be on this path. Thanks, Ann.

Leave a Reply

