Searching for a Poem

I make all my own greeting cards. This past week I made all the valentines I intend to send to family the end of this week. I am not finished with the cards because I can’t find an inside verse for the cards. I want the

Loads of Love Valentine's Day Card

verse to be about a road and a load of love (to go with the visuals on the card) and it has to be appropriate for all the kinds of love I am sending: to my mother, my children, my sisters, my sons, my daughters… If anyone is good at these types of things, I’d love some suggestions. Even a poem from a legendary writer would be fine, but I couldn’t find one. If you’re a literature buff, perhaps you could steer me in the right direction!

Thanks in advance,
Dawn

2 comments on “Searching for a Poem

  1. How about this – just off the top of my head – change it whatever way you want – or just say Ewwwwwww – but smile then 🙂

    Step by step, day by day, I travel along this road, and my heart is never alone, because you ARE my heart – and this passage is much more than a journey – because YOU are my journey.

    How’s that?

    God Bless and Keep You and Yours

  2. Sweet, Sweet Craig,

    I used some of your ideas (thank you, thank you, thank you) and some that a woman I stretch with in the gym gave me and, ultimately, some of my own “glue” to get it to all go together. Here’s the end result. You are the first to see it! ha! I think it will fit all the loves in my life.

    As you travel along life’s road,
    may your heart find comfort in knowing.
    We care about the roads you travel,
    who you meet and how things are going.

    This passage called life’s not merely a journey.
    It is an exciting adventure, you see,
    because we can always count on each other
    no matter where we may be.

    So get in the truck and get out the map
    There’s a lot of traveling to do.
    May all your crossroads (X) yield kisses
    and traffic circles (0) more hugs for you.

    Kindest regards,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

