Photo Scavenger Hunt – Week 1

Many of my friends are joining photography clubs or taking a course on photography at the local community college. I just love being home when I am not working or having to be somewhere else so I really didn’t want to do any of those things, but I did want to learn some photographic techniques. I think I found the answer to my quandary when I read about the Scavenger Hunt Sunday over at Ramblings and Photos this week. I connect with Ashley Sisk today so you can check it out if you want to. Click on the Scavenger Hunt Sunday button at the bottom of the right hand column. Well, there they are my first pictures for this challenge. Please, let me know what you think!

The prompts for Scavenger Hunt Sunday for September 25 were:

1) low key

2) monochromic/analagous color

3) circle self-portrait

4) scarf

5) phone

I have to find one picture for each prompt. How did I do?

Low key

Monochromic/Analagous
       Barb in Green
I had no idea what monochromic or analagous color was until I read about it in preparation for this “hunt”. That is the beauty of this exercise. I learn a valuable technique while having a great time with my camera. Thanks for stopping by to take a peek at my first fledgling attempts.     
                                                                                                                                         

Circle Self Portrait

A table scarf made lovingly by my daughter-in-law for my Thanksgiving table this year

Phone in the bathroom reflected off shower door mirror

11 comments on “Photo Scavenger Hunt – Week 1

  1. Your “low key” photo “points” to a witty sense of humour I do believe! I love “Barb in Green” the best . . . cause green is the best colour ever. Looks like you had a lot of fun . . . might have to join in next time.

    • Oh, my goodness Andrea Dawn,

      You simply must join in. The prompts for next week are already posted. Just zip on over to ashleysisk.com and check out Sunday Scavenger Hunt.

      I’ll be looking for your pics between Sunday and Tuesday next week!!!!
      Hugs,
      Dawn

  2. How creative! I especially like the “low key”–must say it took me a few seconds to figure it out–I am slow that way!
    Anyhow, keep taking pictures and blogging–you often brighten my days!

    • Dear Monique,

      It is so good to have a sIster in the Lord pass by here to join in the ramblings. Please chime in when I’m babbling and struggling (which is just about anytime). You are so wise!

      Blessings,
      Dawn

  3. I like the phone shot, too. Really cool place to put a phone, I must say!!!!! But I agree with the others — I love the low key one. That took some thought! Ya did good, Dawn!! And I can tell you had fun with it!

    • Dear Cora,

      My husband put the phone there (before cell phones) because he said the phone always rang when he was in the bathroom! That took care of that!
      Thanks for taking the time to tell me what you thought. I must get back over to Hidden RIches where you wrote a great post, I just needed to think about it for awhile.

      God’s richest blessings,
      Dawn

Leave a Reply

