Scripture and a Snapshot #18 – Job 8:11b

As I walk along the creek where the I run my dogs along a bike trail in the morning, the temperatures fall to near freezing. I know it will not be long till the river freezes and the vegetation sleeps for the winter. The cattails are still hanging on near rippling water, but not for long. Nature is about to paint a new picture. Glory to God in the highest.

Dawn

Scripture and a Snapshot

5 comments on “Scripture and a Snapshot #18 – Job 8:11b

  1. Thanks for your Scripture and snapshot; it brings to mind a very favourite song with the prayer that I will always be thirsty for His Word, for His living water…(By the way,I just made a bouquet last week with the rushes from our pond)

    I was no prophet neither was I a prophet’s son; I was a herdsman and a gatherer of fruit… and the Lord said to me as I gathered my flock and the Lord said unto me, ” Go prophesy unto my people Israel, go prophesy unto my people, go ye now and tell…

    There is a famine coming upon the earth, and it is not of bread and it is not of thirst; it is of hearing the Word of the Lord…

    from Amos 7:14 & 8:11
    and then Amos 9:13,15
    Behold, the days come, saith the Lord….I will plant them upon their land, and they shall no more be pulled up out of their land which I have given them, saith the Lord their God.

    Dawn, we are so blessed to be the sheep of His pasture, the people of His hand…I would want to be nowhere else but resting in Him!

  2. Dear Susan,

    I am on Holy Ground as you speak forth the Word. It resonates with what Marsha posted and what He wants people to get when they pass by here. I don’t know the song you quote, but I do know the prophetic Scriptures. How they jump from the page here. Hallelujah!

    I’d like to see your bouquet with rushes. I bet it’s lovely since it is the work of your hands.

    Pondering your prose,
    Dawn

Leave a Reply

