Scripture and a Snapshot #20 – Proverbs 26:23 (NLT)

My husband and I read the Bible together every morning after breakfast. This past week we read this verse from Proverbs and I immediately had an idea of what I would do for Scripture and a Snapshot this weekend. I really like clay pots so I don’t want to implicate that a clay pot and a wicked heart are synonymous here. Glaze covers a clay pot to make it more attractive even though there is nothing wrong with it on its own. Smooth words cover a wicked heart to try to keep it from being discovered. In this picture the clay trivet that the vase sits on was made by my now 39-year-old son on January 26, 1984. He was 11 years old at the time. It is a treasure. He only glazed it on the top so the clay underneath and the little legs it sits upon are all pure clay. All parts of the trivet have stood the test of time!

May all your days be transparently glazed,

Dawn

Older son, Harry, and me

9 comments on “Scripture and a Snapshot #20 – Proverbs 26:23 (NLT)

  1. What a perfect word picture for this scripture….

    May we all, like you so beautifully expressed, be transparently glazed, so hidden in Christ, that when others look upon us, all they see is HIM~

    • Dear Susan,

      We are clay, aren’t we? Harry was made out of the same essential clay I was, Susan. I guess that’s why we hardened in look-alike fashion.

      Good-night, my friend,
      Dawn

  2. I love your choice of photo and scripture . . . a perfect match. The words are truth (of course) and we surely need wisdom and discernment to avoid being trapped through flattery.

    Bless you my friend,
    Andrea Dawn

Leave a Reply

