In 2 Me See

Just this today from The Valley of Vision because, if you have been following me this past week, it sums it all up–in a Puritan prayer

Oh, Divine Lawgiver

I take shame to myself

     For open violations to thy law

     For my secret faults

           my omissions of duty,

          my unprofitable attendance

                  upon means of grace,

          my carnality in worshiping thee

          and all the sins of my holy things….

At present it is a day of small things with me,

     I have light enough to see my darkness

          sensibility enough to see the hardness of my heart

          spirituality enough to mourn my want of a heavenly mind;

     But I might have had more,

           I ought to have had more,

           I have never been straitened in thee,

           thou hast always placed before me an infinite fullness,

                  and I have not taken it.

Jesus has lifted the veil a bit more from my eyes. Tomorrow during Communion in my church with my sisters and brothers there, I will pray Wesley’s prayer with vigor

I do not presume to come to this Thy table, O merciful Lord, trusting in my own righteousness, but in Thy manifold and great mercies. I am not worthy so much as to gather up the crumbs under They table. But Thou art the same Lord, whose property is always to have mercy. Grant me therefore, gracious Lord, so to partake of this sacrament of Thy Son Jesus Christ, that I may walk in newness of life, may grow in His likeness, and may evermore dwell in Him, and He in me. Amen

In2 me see (intimacy),* and in Your infinite wisdom, allow me to see as I am able, so I may bring You glory,

Dawn

*in2 me see from Danelle over at http://www.heseesme.wordpress.com

6 comments on “In 2 Me See

  1. Thank the Lord for the provision of His body and His blood. The blood will never lose it power.

    Thirty-five years ago I was washing dishes and diapers in my little kitchen accompanied by a scratchy vinyl recording of Andre Crouch and the Disciples belting out this song with all their might.

    The message is as true today as it was then. May God’s name be glorified! I love that you can see this heart cry, Andrea Dawn. Sometimes it gets so cloudy.

  2. “. . whose property is to always have mercy.” Yes, God does own mercy and He shares it with us abundantly because He is also Love.
    Thanking God for His mercy today. And I see such fruit growing in your posts that it makes me cheer. You inspire me Dawn. You really do.

  3. Danelle,

    “Property” and “own” of course, but I didn’t see it until you showed it to me. He does own mercy. Yes, He does.

    Tomorrow is communion. This is rather a deja vu for me because I quoted you in a communion bulletin once before, NONETHELESS, if our church bulletin is not hot off the presses yet (downstairs) I am going to add this little tidbit.

    Love you, Danelle!
    Dawn

  4. As Jesus bent and drew in the dirt and saw that none had stayed to condemn her and neither did He condemn her… I can’t imagine her eucharisteo for this One that stilled the monster and sent him fleeing… She lay empty and open before Him… and mercy set her free!
    Imagine the joy in her heart, first the thankfulness, then the wholeness, then the joy.
    As we come to His table broken, He heals
    Though He knows our substance, yet with mercy and grace He clothes us.
    we come with Eucharisteo
    and leave with abounding joy!
    … for He says it is finished: I have made you whole

    Dawn, thank you for this post… we bow before Him who alone is worthy

Leave a Reply

