Home Stretch Thanksgiving

Dear Ones,
I am in the 900’s–in my list of thank you’s, that is. I want to get to 1000 before the end of the year. I’m in the home stretch. Thanks, Everyone, for being with me as I finish 2012 strong. I think I hear Chariots of Fire in the background!

I’m thankful

# 906 this came in an e-mail today:

If you see someone without a smile today give them one of yours! Live simply.
Love seriously. Care deeply. Speak kindly. Leave the rest to God.

#907  for advent and the chance to dust off the Voskamp wreath and have Mary begin the journey to Bethlehem.

#908 for sparkling lights – in the heavens and in my home.

#909  for tandy take sheet cake made by Jennie.

#910  for Edward Scissorhands snow.

#911  for poetry that stirs the soul.

#912  for deep thoughts from Godly minds.

#913  for seasonal scents: pine, peppermint, cider, sugar plum and baking cookies.

#914  for babies who love to sing Away in a Manger.

#915  for adults who love to sing O Come All Ye Faithful.

#916  for big hugs.

#917  for grace.

#918  for patient coworkers.

#919  my son is getting stronger mentally.

#920  that I had a good talk with my daughter.

#921  for the courage of my friend Larry and the prayer coverage of his wife Karol as he faces dangerous work.

#922  Netanyahu is a good leader, and that a ceasefire was possible.

#923  for the mystical writing of St John of the Cross.

#924  for Christmas cactus.

#925  for 135 Christmas cards ALL DONE!

Deeply grateful with the “Multitudes” that pass by here,

Dawn

2 comments on “Home Stretch Thanksgiving

Leave a Reply

