From me to you — whenever!

I am memorizing the book of Colossians this year 2 verses at a time with the group on Facebook. Colossians 2:5a says, “For though I am absent from you in body, I am present with you in Spirit…” This is how I feel with many of you here in cyberspace. We cover great distances everyday here, sometimes we are across the world and time zones away from one another, but we are connected “in Spirit” and, unlike Paul, we get to communicate to one another every day in spite of the distance.  It is such an amazing ability and I thank God for it–and you.

My nephew made me aware yesterday of the completion of a time-space experiment conducted by NASA that took 50 years to complete. It’s results proved Einstein’s theory of relativity and the idea of a space-time vortex around the earth. If you are really interested in the details here is the web site http://science.nasa.gov/science-news/science-at-nasa/2011/04may_epic/ Someday we will just be able to be wherever we need/want to be, but for now having points in time in cyberspace that is my time with you is really quite sufficient for me.

The end of verse 5 in Colossians 2 says, “[I] delight to see how disciplined you are and how firm your faith in Christ is.”

That’s you!

Thank you for walking alongside me,

Dawn